Delete your Account

Delete your Account

How to delete your account

Please note that if you delete your account, this action cannot be undone and all your data and content within the app will be deleted.

Open your 'Account Settings' via the 'Account' menu on the navigation bar in the bottom left corner of the app.
Click on the 'Advanced' tab.



Choose the 'Delete your account and account data' option.
This will open the below screen.


Confirm you understand the warning and if you wish to continue, press 'Yes, continue', otherwise press 'Cancel'.


One final check, if you are sure press 'Delete' and your account will be gone, otherwise press 'Cancel' to return back to your account menu.




Comments on channels owned by other users after you have deleted your account


As per the Terms of Service:
Comments you have made against posts of other users will not be deleted but your name will be removed from the comments.

This means that when you delete your account, your comments on posts of other users will remain with the author changed to 'Anonymous'.




    • Related Articles

    • Sign out from your account

      Open the 'Account' menu on the navigation bar in the bottom left corner of the app. Hit the 'Sign Out' button to log you out of your account.
    • Change your Display Name

      Open your 'Account Settings' via the 'Account' menu on the navigation bar in the bottom left corner of the app. In the 'Profile' tab, hit the 'Change name' item and you will be taken to the below screen. Here you can update your display name and ...
    • Change your Password

      Open your 'Account Settings' via the 'Account' menu on the navigation bar in the bottom left corner of the app. In the 'Profile' tab, hit the 'Change password' item and you will be taken to the below screen. You are required to re-authenticate your ...