How to deactivate a user from your company's Harkster Pro platform
The below guide details how to manually deactivate an existing user from your Harkster Pro platform. If you would like the Harkster support team to complete this for you, or if you have a large number of users to deactivate and would like us to carry out a bulk deactivation, please email us at email@example.com
with a list of users - we'd be happy to assist.
1. Sign into your admin portal at https://[company].harkster.com/admin, using the admin credentials provided by the Harkster Support Team during setup.
2. In your admin portal under the section 'Client Admin' you will find a link to 'User Management' (highlighted in below screenshot).
3. Under 'User Management' you will find a list of all users currently registered to your Harkster Pro platform. To deactivate a user, click the edit user button, which is the middle button on the right hand side.
4. This opens the user details screen. Here you can click on the 'Status' field dropdown and change to 'Inactive'. Once you hit save, the user will no longer be able to access their account. This can be reversed later, if desired, by changing the 'Status' field dropdown to 'Active' and saving.